Birthday Love

Just a quick shout out to my wonderful husband!
It is his birthday today – and he is once again 10 years older than me.
For 6 months out of the year, he says he is only 9 years older; but all that changes on December 3. And, I don’t let him forget that he’s my “old man”.

This “old man” loves his kid’s cartoons, but for some reason the Minions from Despicable Me make him extremely happy. So, I knew that I had to order some special cookies for his birthday. For that, I commissioned the same incredible cookie artist that created the  Thanksgiving cookies I took to my grandparents’ home this past week.
I just gave her a few ideas to run with, and she did an amazing job!! I don’t think I expected them to be this stinking cute!
ImageSorry for it being a bit blurry and dark. Beggars can’t be choosers when trying to find a time to photograph cookies without sticky fingers trying to snatch a treat (the toddler’s AND the husband’s). I ended up snapping a pic at 11:00 after both were snoozing.

I have to say, four years ago when I met John, I had no idea the crazy turns my life would take. But each one has been a remarkable journey, with each bringing growth I never expected. Even with all the twists, turns, surprises and disappointments, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Here’s to many more birthdays and Minion cookies! (Though hopefully he’ll have moved on to some new character by then. haha)

2 thoughts on “Birthday Love

  1. These cookies are amazing! So cute and a perfect gift for an old man of a husband. (I have one of those too… lol)

    • The oldies are the best, huh? 🙂 I sent the cookies to work with him and they were gone by 9:30! I know for sure that she got 2 more customers because of them.

Comments are closed.